top of page

It's a Good Day

As each day passes, I try to find something good in it. Some days that is easier said than done though, but through it all we must rise to the challenge of life. Today's blog is short and sweet. I want to remind everyone to live your best life ever day- no matter what that looks like for you. The past 10+ months have consisted of a lot of healing- physically, mentally, and emotionally. Even on the days that I felt like giving up, I continued to put one foot in front of the other and march on.

Each day when I drop Alex off at school (and with the boys when they are with us) I ask them to repeat after me..."It's a GOOD day." Because, after all, each day is what we make of it. Each day is how we treat those around us, how we treat ourselves, and your attitude- make it a good one. I have been doing my best to give and to love unconditionally as my little agreement with God for keeping me around after everything. That doesn't mean that my actions are always reciprocated, but that doesn't mean that I will stop trying either. After all, I have been given the greatest gift, which is the chance to continue to live my life- a life without a gigantic tumor between my skull and my brain.

I hope that you are living your best life and appreciating every single day- even if it's less than awesome. No one ever said that life would be easy or fair, but there are many blessings to be found...regardless what's going on in your world. I know that it's easy to type out these words, and far harder to follow them, but please repeat after me, "It's a GOOD DAY." As the saying goes, "Yesterday's the past, tomorrow's the future, but today is a gift. That's why it's called the present."

For this blog's video song, I have taken a great song (love or hate Miley) and put most all of the quote's I have shared with you over the past month and made a video for you. I hope that you like it.

Much love, light, and happiness to all of you.

Melany


bottom of page